Skip to content

Difficult times in the run up to Christmas

We are living in difficult times my friends.

The ever increasing cost of living is having a huge impact on all of us, we are not immune to these and the production costs are impacted greatly by the price of Electricity.

Kirkby Printed Creations are proud to use a supplier with 100% renewable energy, but at what cost?

This energy is under constant demand and market forces force the price per hour up and up!

We held off on changing pricing as long as we can but at a point we had to adjust to account for the price of inflation to remain profitable.

Deliveries are likely to be disrupted by the industrial action planned by the Royal Mail throughout November, several of these days are scheduled to disrupt Black Friday and Cyber Monday.

 

CWU Official Info

October – National Action – all Members Across all Functions

• 24 hours from 04:00 Thursday 13th October into Friday 14th October (Pay)

• 24 hours from 04:00 Thursday 20th October into Friday 21st October (Change)

• 24 hours from 04:00 from Tuesday 25th October into Wednesday 26th October (Change)

November – Functional Action (with the Exception of a Single Day’s National Action)

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Wednesday 2nd November into Thursday 3rd November = All Network

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Thursday 3rd November into Friday 4th November = All Processing, Area Distribution, International, Collections, Admin and MDEC

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Friday 4th November into Saturday 5th November = All Deliveries

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Tuesday 8th November into Wednesday 9th November = All Network

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Wednesday 9th November into Thursday 10th November = Processing, Area Distribution, International, Collections, Admin and MDEC

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Thursday 10th November into Friday 11th November = All Deliveries

• 24 hours from 04:00 Monday 14th November into Tuesday 15th November = All Network

• 24 hours from 04:00 Tuesday 15th November into Wednesday 16th November = Processing, Area Distribution, International, Collections, Admin and MDEC.

• 24 hours from 04:00 Wednesday 16th November into Thursday 17th November = All Deliveries

Black Friday week

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Wednesday 23rd November into Thursday 24th November = All Network

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Thursday 24th November into Friday 25th November = All Processing, Area Distribution, Collections, International, Admin and MDEC

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Friday 25th November into Saturday 26th November = All Deliveries

• 24 hours all out on Cyber Monday 28th November into Tuesday 29th November = Everyone

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Wednesday 30th November into Thursday 1st December = All Network

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Thursday 1st December into Friday 2nd December = All Processing, Area Distribution, Collections, International, Admin and MDEC

• 24 hours from 04:00 on Friday 2nd December into Saturday 3rd December = All Deliveries

 

Customers who place orders around these dates we will endeavour to minimise the disruption where we can by alternate arrangements or redirecting outgoing mail.

 

Please be patient as this action is outside of our control and like many small businesses we rely on the Royal Mail for our logistics both local and International.

Our best advice is order as early as you can to allow for any delays in production, supply or delivery.

Items which we have to special order in for example such as embroidery may also be subject to delays.

 

Thanks for your understanding

 

Dave,

Kirkby Printed Creations.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top

Your Cart

Cart is empty

Subtotal
£0.00
APPLY
0